The Presidential Years

South Africa’s highest court. Consisting of eleven judges appointed by the President from a list drawn up by the Judicial Service Commission. It is tasked with ensuring that any legislation is consistent with the country’s constitution and more broadly with protecting the constitutional and human rights of all.